What Can I Do If My Attorney Dropped My Case?

If your attorney dropped your case without thoroughly explaining the reasons, you should call another attorney to look into it.  There might be very good reasons why your case cannot continue, but sometimes an attorney drops a case because he discovers that he does not have the expertise or resources necessary to handle the case, and never should have taken it in the first place.

2018-07-29T16:25:44+00:00By |0 Comments

Why is my Personal Injury Case Taking SO LONG?

PERSONAL INJURY CASE TIME FACTORS

Your personal injury attorney should fully explain why your case is taking so long.  There are many legitimate reasons why a personal injury case takes the time it takes, but if your attorney cannot explain why your case is still pending, you might want to consider changing lawyers.  Some law firms sign up more cases than they can handle, and it is […]

2018-07-19T12:33:10+00:00By |0 Comments

What Should I Do If I Get Into an Accident While Out-of-State?

Every state has their own requirements for automobile coverage, along with their own laws pertaining to pursuing a claim after a motor vehicle accident. However you should still follow the same initial steps you would take in your home state, if involved in an accident while traveling beyond state borders.

2018-07-19T12:32:37+00:00By |0 Comments

What Should I Do After a Car Accident?

If you are wondering “what should I do after a car accident,?” here are some simple steps:Check the medical condition for yourself and all occupants of the vehicle. Call 911. Use your phone to take a photo of the other driver’s identification, insurance information and phone number. Get the names and numbers for witnesses, if any. Take pictures of the scene and both vehicles. Take the ambulance to the hospital with all occupants. Call Wittenstein & Wittenstein at 718-261-8114.  It’s a good idea to keep your lawyer’s card in your wallet in case you have an accident.

2018-07-19T12:28:11+00:00By |0 Comments

What Are The Time Limits for Filing a Lawsuit in New York?

If you are wondering about the time limits for filing a lawsuit in New York, the best thing to do is immediately consult an attorney. Some time limits are very short, and waiting can jeopardize your claim. If you are injured in a Hit and Run accident in New York, it must be reported to the police within 24 hours! For more information, please call Wittenstein & Wittenstein, we've been handling personal injury cases for more than 60 years. Call us at 718-261-8114 for a free consultation.

2018-07-19T12:23:04+00:00By |0 Comments